Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

K2’s Excel Best Practices


Total Credits: 8 including 8 Computer Software & Applications - Non-technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry |  Technology
Faculty:
K2 Enterprises
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
8 hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Price


Description

 

As spreadsheets continue to evolve, so too must your practices for creating, editing, and auditing them. In this program, you will gain an in-depth understanding of the best ways to work with Excel by learning best practices associated with Excel spreadsheets in each of the following areas: creating and editing Excel workbooks, securing Excel workbooks, collaborating with others in Excel, and reporting on data contained in Excel.

 

Today’s best practices for Excel differ significantly from those used in the past and you will learn the best ways to work with Excel spreadsheets in this “must see” CPE program. Course materials include relevant examples to enhance your learning experience. Participate in this program to help ensure that you utilize Excel to its fullest potential.

 

This course covers features found in Excel versions 2007 and newer.

 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

Upon completing this course, you should be able to:

  • List critical spreadsheet design fundamentals
  • Identify techniques used to minimize data input errors
  • Utilize Excel’s Table feature as a foundational component of spreadsheets
  • Identify and implement three different techniques for consolidating data
  • Utilize various Excel features, such as Go To Special to solve specific spreadsheet issues
  • List and apply four techniques for sharing an Excel workbook and collaborating with others
  • Implement various techniques for auditing and error-checking Excel workbooks, including Trace Precedents, Trace Dependents, and Formula Auditing
  • Identify the advantages of working with Defined Names in Excel
  • List and apply six techniques for securing Excel data

Major Subjects
  • Computer Software & Applications
  • Excel

Course Materials

Dates

Tue, Oct 27, 2020 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Mon, Nov 16, 2020 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EST
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EST
Tue, Dec 15, 2020 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EST
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EST
Fri, Jan 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EST
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EST
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EST
Sat, Feb 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EST
Mon, Mar 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EDT
Sat, Mar 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EDT
Tue, Apr 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Sat, May 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EDT
Thu, May 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Tue, Jun 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EDT
Tue, Jun 29, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Thu, Jul 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EDT
Tue, Jul 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Thu, Aug 12, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EDT
Fri, Aug 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EDT
Mon, Sep 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Fri, Oct 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EDT
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EDT
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EST
Sat, Nov 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EST
Wed, Dec 15, 2021 - 08:30am to 04:13pm EST
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 05:43pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date 2020
Date Added to Catalog 8/19/2020
Prerequisites Fundamental knowledge of Microsoft Office Excel 2007 or newer
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Excel users who want to learn best practices for working with spreadsheets
Course Developer K2 Enterprises
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top