Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Exploring the Revised Procurement Standards


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Accounting (Governmental) - Technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute
Faculty:
Paul H. Calabrese
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates

Price


Description

The Uniform Guidance (2 CFR 200) is revised effective November 12, 2020.  The greatest changes occur to the procurement standards and particularly he methods of procurement.  A delineation between the informal and formal procurement processes is the threshold for competition.  The ability to increase the Micro Purchase Threshold (MPT) and limitation on the Simplified Acquisition Threshold (SAT) requires a careful look at this OMB update to the Uniform Guidance.

 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand the critical updates to the Uniform Guidance
  • Compare the precise language changes for the various policies and procedures
  • Learn the key updates organized by each revised topic
  • Ability to take action to enhance an organization’s existing procedures to conform to this important update

Major Subjects
  • New and revised definitions
  • New cost principle
  • New prohibitions
  • New procurement preferences
  • New approach to determining the MPT and SAT based on risk and internal controls
  • Defining the “floor” for the monetary level for sole source procurements
  • The flexibility that no “one-size-fits-all” procurement standards

Course Materials

Faculty

Paul H. Calabrese's Profile

Paul H. Calabrese Related seminars and products: 6

Principal, Outsourced Accounting & Advisory Services

Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman


Mr. Calabrese has hands-on experience with the Uniform Guidance for Federal grants recipients: nonprofits, universities, hospitals, and state/local/tribal units of governments. His skill-set involves: grant cost accounting, sub-recipient monitoring, preparation of over (100) indirect rates / NICRA for several Federal agencies, developed policies and procedures, medical management systems invoicing to state Medicaid agencies and toolkit for unit cost rates for Ryan White HIV AIDS HRSA awards. Paul has developed grant and financial statement dashboards. He has performed out-sourced CFO duties, annual budgets, cash flow projections, grant draws and budget monitoring.

 


Dates

Mon, Nov 02, 2020 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EST
Mon, Nov 23, 2020 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EST
Thu, Dec 10, 2020 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Wed, Dec 30, 2020 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Mon, Jan 04, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EST
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EST
Thu, Mar 04, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Mon, Mar 08, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EST
Mon, Mar 29, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EDT
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EDT
Thu, May 06, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, May 10, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EDT
Thu, May 27, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Thu, Jun 17, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Jun 21, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EDT
Thu, Jul 08, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Thu, Jul 29, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Thu, Aug 19, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Aug 23, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EDT
Thu, Sep 09, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Thu, Sep 30, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Oct 04, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EDT
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EDT
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EST
Thu, Dec 02, 2021 - 02:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Mon, Dec 06, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EST
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 - 11:00am to 01:00pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Public Accountants, Consultants, Government Contractors and Awardees of Federal Grants and Cooperative Agreements which include: nonprofits, institutes of higher education, hospitals, Federal, state, local and tribal units of government.
Original Recording Date 10/19/2020
Yellow Book Yes
Course Developer Paul Calabrese
Date Added to Catalog 10/12/2021

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top