Image of Ethics in the Real World:  Living Values for Today
Live Webcast Replay

Ethics in the Real World: Living Values for Today


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Behavioral Ethics - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.5
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Ethics |  Industry
Faculty:
Diane D. White
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.


Description

Business ethics is not something “nice to do” but can mean the difference between success, failure and survival in today’s competitive environment.  Being trustworthy, having consistent business principles and an outstanding reputation may provide an organization’s only long-term competitive advantage.  This webcast outlines eight steps to create an ethical business environment including specific ways for financial professionals to make better ethical decisions.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • The importance of business ethics
  • Explore the concept of “defining moments” – when there is more than one right ethical choice
  • How to identify root causes of unethical behavior
  • The eight steps to create an ethical organization

Major Subjects
  • Four root causes of unethical business behavior
  • Eight steps to create an ethical business environment

                1.  Establish a code of conduct and make it public

                2.  Hire and promote people with a well-grounded sense of  personal ethics

                3.  Interpret your code for ordinary circumstances

                4.  Communicate expectations for employees to act in an ethical manner

                5.  Lead by example

                6.  Teach employees the basic tools of ethical decision making

                7.  Back your code with enforcement

                8.  Factor values into every important organizational activity and  decision

  • The financial manager’s responsibility to lead and implement good ethics in his/her organization

Course Materials

Faculty

Diane D. White Related seminars and products: 15

MBA, CPA, CMA


Diane D. WhiteMBA, CPA, CMA, is a finance and accounting executive with 39 years of control and business leadership expertise in both large and small for-profit and non-profit corporations.  She served several Fortune 50 corporations as Division Controller for 25 years before becoming a CFO for nonprofits and small businesses.  Diane recently retired as CFO of Workforce Resource, a nationwide mortgage finance service provider.  She and her husband Jim reside in Beaufort, SC where she enjoys volunteer work, teaching, consulting, writing, and a wide array of Lowcountry outdoor pleasures.


Dates

Mon, Dec 02, 2019 - 11:00a to 12:40p EST
Thu, Dec 12, 2019 - 11:00a to 12:40p EST
Fri, Dec 27, 2019 - 10:00a to 11:40a EST
Fri, Dec 27, 2019 - 11:00a to 12:40p EST
Wed, Jan 08, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EST
Thu, Jan 30, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EST
Thu, Feb 06, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:40p EST
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EST
Fri, Mar 06, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EST
Mon, Mar 30, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EDT
Tue, Apr 07, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EDT
Wed, Apr 29, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EDT
Wed, May 06, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:40p EDT
Thu, May 28, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:40p EDT
Mon, Jun 08, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EDT
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EDT
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EDT
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EDT
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EDT
Wed, Jul 08, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EDT
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EDT
Fri, Aug 07, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EDT
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:40a EDT
Tue, Sep 08, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:40p EDT
Tue, Sep 29, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:40p EDT
Wed, Oct 07, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EDT
Thu, Oct 29, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EDT
Thu, Nov 05, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:40a EST
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EST
Fri, Dec 04, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:40a EST
Wed, Dec 30, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:40a EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Financial management experience is helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Corporate financial professionals
Original Recording Date 04/25/2018
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 02/07/2018

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.5

Total Reviews: 125

Comments

Susan G

"EXAMPLES AND CASE STUDIES WERE SPOT ON"

Mark S

"Great presentation by Diane and Mario!"

Jeanette G

"Liked the interaction between the presenter and the moderator and the real life examples noted."

Mylissa M

"Overall, I thought the course was well organized and on topic. "

Please wait ...

Back to Top