Screencast
Live Webcast Replay

Choosing Small Business Accounting Solutions


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Computer Software & Applications - Non-technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
Brian F. Tankersley
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Description

Small businesses have new and traditional choices in accounting solutions. In addition to traditional solutions like QuickBooks and Sage 50, there are Software as a Service options such as Gravity Software, Zoho Books, QuickBooks Online, Xero, Accounting Suite, Accounting Power and many more. This session covers accounting solutions that should work for businesses that are startups up to $10 million in size. Attend this session so you’ll know the best options for accounting in small business.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

Upon completing this session, you should be able to:

  • List the top five products in the small business market
  • Identify shortfalls in common small business solutions
  • Differentiate between products based on strengths and weaknesses
  • Create a small business software strategy for your business

Major Subjects
  • Overview of small business accounting solutions
  • Traditional desktop and SaaS small business products
  • Shortfalls of specific accounting solutions
  • Strengths and weaknesses of various solutions
  • Setup and configuration tips

Course Materials

Faculty

Brian F. Tankersley Related seminars and products: 7

CPA.CITP, CGMA, Director, Strategic Relationships

K2 Enterprises, LLC


Brian Tankersley (@bftcpa, CPATechBlog.com) advises firms and companies on accounting technology issues.  He teaches courses in the US and Canada through K2 Enterprises, and has served as a guest speaker for professional accounting organizations in 46 US states and three provinces in Canada.  Tankersley is a Certified Public Accountant (Tennessee), a Certified Information Technology Professional, a Chartered Global Management Accountant.  Brian makes his home in Farragut, Tennessee.


Dates

Mon, Aug 24, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:49p EDT
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 - 02:00p to 03:49p EDT
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 - 04:00p to 05:49p EDT
Thu, Oct 15, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:49a EDT
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:49p EDT
Thu, Nov 05, 2020 - 02:00p to 03:49p EST
Mon, Nov 16, 2020 - 04:00p to 05:49p EST
Mon, Dec 14, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:49a EST
Tue, Dec 29, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:49p EST
Wed, Jan 06, 2021 - 02:00p to 03:49p EST
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 - 04:00p to 05:49p EST
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 - 10:00a to 11:49a EST
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 - 12:00p to 01:49p EST
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 - 02:00p to 03:49p EST
Fri, Mar 19, 2021 - 04:00p to 05:49p EDT
Thu, Apr 08, 2021 - 10:00a to 11:49a EDT
Wed, Apr 21, 2021 - 12:00p to 01:49p EDT
Tue, May 11, 2021 - 02:00p to 03:49p EDT
Mon, May 24, 2021 - 04:00p to 05:49p EDT
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 - 10:00a to 11:49a EDT
Tue, Jun 22, 2021 - 12:00p to 01:49p EDT
Tue, Jul 13, 2021 - 02:00p to 03:49p EDT
Fri, Jul 23, 2021 - 04:00p to 05:49p EDT
Tue, Aug 10, 2021 - 10:00a to 11:49a EDT
Fri, Aug 27, 2021 - 12:00p to 01:49p EDT
Wed, Sep 08, 2021 - 02:00p to 03:49p EDT
Mon, Sep 27, 2021 - 04:00p to 05:49p EDT
Thu, Oct 14, 2021 - 10:00a to 11:49a EDT
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 - 12:00p to 01:49p EDT
Sat, Nov 06, 2021 - 02:00p to 03:49p EDT
Tue, Nov 16, 2021 - 04:00p to 05:49p EST
Thu, Dec 09, 2021 - 10:00a to 11:49a EST
Wed, Dec 22, 2021 - 12:00p to 01:49p EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date 06/01/2020
Date Added to Catalog 06/17/2020
Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All
Course Developer K2 Enterprises
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top