Image of Business Turnaround
Live Webcast Replay

Business Turnaround


Total Credits: 4 including 4 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.7
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
James T. Lindell
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
4 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Description

Businesses would rather avoid thinking of the possibility of failure. However, any management team that is skilled will know the warning signs of trouble as well as the steps to fix a struggling business. This course will prepare a CFO or Controller to recognize business problems and implement steps to correct the situation. Participants will learn: why businesses fail, tools to predict failure and how to turnaround a company in dire straits.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn success rates of businesses
  • Learn why businesses fail
  • Learn tools to monitor the organization in advance to predict financial troubles (including the Altman Z-score and the Almanac of Business and Financial Industrial Ratios)
  • Learn the steps to turnaround a business

Major Subjects
  • Management
  • Business Turnaround

Course Materials

Faculty

James T. Lindell Related seminars and products: 25

CPA, CSP, CGMA, MBA, President

Thorsten Consulting Group, Inc.


James (Jimmy) T. Lindell is President of a Wisconsin-based provider of strategic and financial consulting, professional speaking, training, and executive coaching. Jim has an extensive background in senior management including positions as Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Controller and Corporate Assistant Controller. Jim has worked with a variety of industries including: manufacturing, health care, not-for-profit, distribution, and food processing. He has participated in more than 50 M&A projects.

Jim is a CPA with public accounting experience at several local and regional accounting firms. He is a recipient of the Certified Speaking Professional designation, the highest designation that can be earned by a member of the National Speakers Association. He is a TEC/Vistage Chairman (The Executive Committee).  He is a member (and instructor) of the American Institute of CPAs and the Wisconsin Institute of CPAs and a member of the National Speakers Association.

Jim is the author of the AICPA book Controller as Business Manager, and author of the AICPA courses: AICPA’s Annual Update for Controllers, Analytics and Big Data for Accountants, Strategic Planning: A Simplified and Workable Approach for Private Companies, and AICPA's Controllership: 25 Critical Lessons from the Trenches. Jim also authored and was part of the AICPA video and course, Minimizing the Effects of a Recession on Your Business. He is a contributing author of the AICPA course The Fast Close, Soft Close, Virtual Close? Now Days, Not Weeks.

Jim is a seven-time recipient of the AICPA’s Outstanding Discussion Leader Award.

Jim is a member of the folk music group Deep Pool, retired coach of a boys’ high school rugby club, and still plays “old boys” rugby.


Dates

Mon, Jul 13, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 - 02:00p to 06:00p EDT
Mon, Jul 27, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 - 07:00p to 11:00p EDT
Wed, Aug 12, 2020 - 11:00a to 03:00p EDT
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 02:00p to 06:00p EDT
Thu, Aug 27, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Fri, Sep 11, 2020 - 12:00p to 04:00p EDT
Thu, Sep 17, 2020 - 02:00p to 06:00p EDT
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 - 11:00a to 03:00p EDT
Sat, Sep 26, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Tue, Oct 13, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Fri, Oct 23, 2020 - 02:00p to 06:00p EDT
Sat, Oct 24, 2020 - 02:00p to 06:00p EDT
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Tue, Nov 10, 2020 - 12:00p to 04:00p EST
Tue, Nov 17, 2020 - 02:00p to 06:00p EST
Sat, Nov 21, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EST
Mon, Nov 23, 2020 - 04:00p to 08:00p EST
Tue, Dec 08, 2020 - 07:00p to 11:00p EST
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p EST
Thu, Dec 17, 2020 - 02:00p to 06:00p EST
Mon, Dec 28, 2020 - 10:00a to 02:00p EST
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 - 04:00p to 08:00p EST
Fri, Jan 29, 2021 - 11:00a to 03:00p EST
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 - 12:00p to 04:00p EST
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 - 10:00a to 02:00p EST
Tue, Mar 02, 2021 - 07:00p to 11:00p EST
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 - 11:00a to 03:00p EDT
Wed, Apr 28, 2021 - 04:00p to 08:00p EDT
Tue, May 11, 2021 - 12:00p to 04:00p EDT
Fri, May 21, 2021 - 11:00a to 03:00p EDT
Mon, Jun 07, 2021 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Fri, Jun 25, 2021 - 12:00p to 04:00p EDT
Thu, Jul 15, 2021 - 02:00p to 06:00p EDT
Mon, Jul 26, 2021 - 04:00p to 08:00p EDT
Mon, Aug 09, 2021 - 11:00a to 03:00p EDT
Thu, Aug 19, 2021 - 07:00p to 11:00p EDT
Tue, Sep 07, 2021 - 10:00a to 02:00p EDT
Sat, Sep 25, 2021 - 12:00p to 04:00p EDT
Thu, Oct 14, 2021 - 02:00p to 06:00p EDT
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 - 11:00a to 03:00p EDT
Wed, Nov 03, 2021 - 04:00p to 08:00p EDT
Fri, Nov 19, 2021 - 10:00a to 02:00p EST
Mon, Dec 06, 2021 - 12:00p to 04:00p EST
Thu, Dec 23, 2021 - 02:00p to 06:00p EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Corporate financial managers and anyone who wants to help their company continuously improve
Original Recording Date 02/07/2018
Yellow Book No
Course Developer James T. Lindell
Date Added to Catalog 02/01/2018

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 49

Comments

Thomas M

" "

Ronald S

" "

Evan G

"Great course! Liked the present day, real-time examples."

Edward C - WESTERN SPRINGS, Illinois

"Really enjoyed the Z Score discussion."

Cynthia L

"Good satisfied"

Paul M - Spokane Valley, Washington

"Jim was very good, I will be taking more of his classes "

Landon J - Kingsport, Tennessee

"Fantastic"

Donald K

"Excellent course. Refreshed my memory of techniques not used for a while and need to be restored."

Please wait ...

Back to Top