Image of Accounting Re-imagined:  The Future of Our Profession
Live Webcast Replay

Accounting Re-imagined: The Future of Our Profession


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.4
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry |  Practice Management
Faculty:
John Levy
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.


Description

In a world of too much constantly changing information, the challenge for financial professionals is how to provide the right amount of information at the right time and in the right way.  How can we create truly innovative finance departments?  Learn a few simple steps you can take now to create a 21st century finance department, which will add true value to your company.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

*Gain ideas for transforming your finance function


Major Subjects

*Identify simple ways you can make your department more innovative

*Recognize the ways business information is changing and how it affects your company and your department

*Recognize the impact “big data” is having on your department and the accounting profession

*Learn how lessons from great innovation success stories can benefit you, your department and your company


Course Materials

Faculty

John Levy's Profile

John Levy Related seminars and products: 12

MBA, CPA


John F. Levy, MBA, CPA, is the CEO of Board Advisory Services, a consulting firm that assists public companies, or companies aspiring to be public, with corporate governance, compliance, financial reporting and financial strategies. He has nine years of experience with three large, national accounting firms and has served  as CFO of both public and private companies. John currently serves on the Board of Directors of three public companies, including as vice-chairman of one company and audit committee chair of another. He graduated from the University of Pennsylvania's Wharton School of Business.


Dates

Wed, Dec 11, 2019 - 10:00a to 11:47a EST
Thu, Dec 26, 2019 - 12:00p to 01:47p EST
Fri, Jan 10, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EST
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EST
Mon, Feb 10, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EST
Wed, Feb 19, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EST
Wed, Mar 11, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a EDT
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EDT
Fri, Apr 10, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a EDT
Tue, Apr 21, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EDT
Fri, May 08, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:47p EDT
Wed, May 20, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a EDT
Thu, Jun 11, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a EDT
Mon, Jun 22, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EDT
Mon, Jul 13, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a EDT
Wed, Jul 22, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EDT
Wed, Aug 12, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a EDT
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a EDT
Thu, Sep 10, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EDT
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:47p EDT
Fri, Oct 09, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:47p EDT
Wed, Oct 21, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EDT
Mon, Nov 09, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a EST
Tue, Nov 17, 2020 - 12:00p to 01:47p EST
Wed, Dec 09, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a EST
Fri, Dec 18, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Some financial management experience helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Corporate Financial Professionals
Original Recording Date 11/07/2017
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 10/11/2017

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.4

Total Reviews: 54

Comments

Ali C

"Great though leadership, relevant at both a personal level and business/macro level!"

Althia C

"This presentation was insightful. Thank you."

Please wait ...

Back to Top