Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Accommodation Requests - Substance Abuse - Contagious Infections


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Bundles:
Mike Mirarchi Employee Relations Bundle
Category:
Ethics |  Human Resources |  Personal Development |  Professional Development
Faculty:
Mike Mirarchi
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Good judgment works well in handling most employee relations matters.  However, there are special situations where legal requirements dictate specific handling to avoid significant personal and employer liability.   This course provides practical knowledge and scripts for responding to requests for accommodations regarding religious practices or disabilities, confronting employees in substance abuse situations, and handling disclosures of contagious infections so that individual is properly helped, and the health of your workforce is protected.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • How to legally respond to requests for accommodations, religion & disability. 
  • How to enforce your substance abuse policy while meeting all legal requirements.
  • How to respond to off-site and on-site disclosures of potentially contagious infections. 

Major Subjects
  • Accommodation requests - religious practices
  • Accommodation requests - disabilities
  • Substance Abuse - constructive confrontation
  • Substance Abuse - duty to accommodate as a disability
  • Disclosures of potentially contagious infections

Course Materials

Faculty

Mike Mirarchi's Profile

Mike Mirarchi Related seminars and products


Michael J. Mirarchi is recognized as a leading expert in employment-related lawsuit prevention. As an Employee Relations Counselor, he is dedicated to helping employers stay litigation-free. Drawing from over 30 years of experience in employment and labor law, as an employer defense attorney and as a Human Resources Vice President, he developed a unique litigation-avoidance program. Through it, participants acquire significantly increased practical knowledge and a higher level of confidence in addressing employee relations issues than they have ever had before. He has presented his “Reset the Clock” program over 1,200 times to more than 30,000 leaders at employer facilities across North America. Mr. Mirarchi believes that the vast majority of leaders want to exercise their abilities with fairness, integrity and professionalism. Nevertheless, if you lead people long enough, there are plenty of opportunities to run into potential liability situations. In these situations, leaders who know what to do and how to do it have a tremendous advantage over those who don’t, in avoiding lawsuits. He has presented the HR Professional version of this program for SHRM Chapters across the country, annually for Dallas HR. In 2013, Mike was recognized as the first inductee into the HRSouthwest Conference Speaker Hall of Fame. Over the last 25 years, he has consistently been one of the highest-rated speakers, excelling in content, professionalism and delivery. In conjunction with various employer, industry and professional associations, he has conducted live TV broadcasts, webinars and on-line employee relations programs, in addition to presenting at their regional and national conferences. Mr. Mirarchi has a B.S. in Business Administration and a Law Degree from Seton Hall University.


Dates

Thu, Aug 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Wed, Sep 07, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Sat, Sep 24, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EDT
Tue, Oct 04, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EDT
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Wed, Nov 02, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Mon, Nov 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:08am EST
Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EST
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EST
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EST
Wed, Feb 08, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EST
Sat, Feb 18, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EST
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:08pm EDT
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EDT
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Sat, Apr 29, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm EDT
Tue, May 09, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Wed, May 24, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Tue, Jun 06, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EDT
Thu, Jun 15, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EDT
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Thu, Jul 13, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:08pm EDT
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EDT
Mon, Aug 21, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EDT
Tue, Sep 05, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Sat, Oct 07, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Wed, Oct 25, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Thu, Nov 09, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EST
Mon, Dec 04, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EST
Sat, Dec 16, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EST
Tue, Dec 19, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EST
Wed, Dec 27, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Managers and supervisors at all levels
Original Recording Date 04/2022
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Michael J. Mirarchi, Mirarchi Management Group, TX
Date Added to Catalog 07/20/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top